News :: ECE :: UD :: <Spring 2011 TA awards>


ECE 2012-2013 CURRENTS Newsletter

Vehicle-to-grid technology

2012 - 2013 Distinguished Lecturer Series

Horn Program speakers

Green Data Centers

2012 Fall TA Award Winners

Electronic battlefield

Alumni honored

Top Center

Undergraduate scholarships

News Archive

Past News

UD seed


Professional education newsletter

ECE Spring 2012 TA Award Winners

Three ECE students receive university graduate awards

Summer Research Program 2012

Hot Research

Faculty promotions

ECE Spring 2011 TA Award Winners

The department has established two TA awards that will be given each semester, a $400 "Best TA Award" and a $250 "Outstanding TA Award". The winners will be chosen by the ECE graduate committee based on the results of a TA evaluation that will be completed by the students sitting in all classes with TAs. I am pleased to announce that the winners for the 2011 Spring semester are:

Best TA Award: Furkan Cayci
Outstanding TA Award: Carlos Aponte

Congratulations to Furkan and Carlos and thank you to all graduate students who have been TAs during the last semester.

Javier Garcia-Frias
Associate Chair, Graduate Studies

Furkan Cayci "Best TA Award"

Carlos Aponte "Outstanding TA Award"

Bookmark and Share